The only time I’ll be the 1%


I’ve completed the first percent of the 5000 Question Survey

31. What 3 things do you want to do before you die?

A: See the Northern Lights

B: Play a character who dies onstage

C: Hike the Pacific Crest Trail in it’s entirety without a break

32. What three things would you want to die to avoid doing?

A: Make any phone call

B: Try on clothes when shopping

C: Watch a basketball game

33. Is there a cause you believe in more than any other cause?

I’m a Little-Endian.

34. What does each decade make you think of:

The 19..

20’s: Fitzgerald

30’s: Steinbeck

40’s: WWII

50’s: Consumerism

60’s: I can’t remember what I think of it

70’s: Norman Lear

80’s: Thekla

90’s: Energy

2000’s: Me and Tammy

2010’s (so far): Geritol

35. Which decade do you feel the most special connection to and why?

The 90’s was the only time I was really liking things while they were new instead of finally discovering them long after the fact.

36. What is your favorite oldie/classic rock song?

Favorite song answers always change, but a more or less consistent answer would be (50s) Rave On (60s) Ups and Downs (Classic Rock) Welcome to the Machine

37. What country do you live in and who is the leader of that country?

US, Obama

If you could say any sentence to the current leader of your country what would it be?

Why aren’t you dismantling DHS and the TSA?

38. What’s your favorite TV channel to watch in the middle of the night?

Don’t have cable. I used to watch the Detectives and Forensics shows on A&E/Discovery

39. What Disney villain are you the most like and why?

Gaston – Up until around the time I was 30 every last inch of me was covered in hair.

40. Have you ever been a girl scout/boy scout?

I was a Cub Scout, got my Bobcat but not my Wolf or Bear, so then when I turned 10 and became a Webelos I had an incomplete diamond patch on my shirt. Then when I turned 11 I was a Boy Scout through Fifth Grade but never earned so much as Tenderfoot and didn’t join a new Troop after moving to Olympia.

41. If you were traveling to another continent would you rather fly or take a boat?

Take a boat, I don’t care how much longer it took. I like flying well enough, but I hate dealing with the TSA so much I’m actually driving to California this week by choice. (Hmm, my second TSA reference, maybe I have a more legitimate answer for #33 after all.)

42. Why is the sky blue during the day and black at night?

If it was green we wouldn’t know when to stop mowing our lawn, and if it wasn’t black we wouldn’t have much cover when prowling your house at night.

43. What does your name mean?

Friend-of-the-Sea Dark-Stream On-the-Heath-Where-the-Hazel-Trees-Grow

44. Would you rather explore the deeps of the ocean or outer space?

The Ocean, provided we’re not going so far down it’s nothing but a barren wasteland. Space is too high, I’m not the best with heights.

45. Word association

What is the first word that comes to mind when you see the word:

Air: plane

Meat: ball

Different: Strokes

Pink: Floyd

Deserve: Hackman

White: Lightin’

Elvis: Fat

Magic: Tire (anyone getting the reference wins Brownie Points)

Heart: Attack

Clash: Titans

Pulp: Fiction

46. If you could meet any person in the world who is dead who would you want it to be?

Not counting people I actually knew, Fred Rogers.

47. What if you could meet anyone who is alive?

Is Curt Wild still alive?

48. Is there a movie that you love so much you could watch it everyday?

And how. My favorite movies have been watched so many times I’ve worn tapes out. Although of my three favorite movies one I don’t own (Grand Illusion) and the other two are on DVD (Casablanca, and Roman Holiday)

49. You are going to be stuck alone in an elevator for a week. What do you bring to do?

A case of Ensure so I don’t get too hungry, a Sudoku book, and a pen.

50. Have you ever saved someone’s life or had your life saved?

I was babysitting a chubby toddler back in 90, 91, something like that – she was heavy enough that she couldn’t roll over on her own. I had already put her to bed, and later she was crying so I went in to check on her – and saw her just in time as she puked and immediately sucked all of it back in -she was flat on her back, I flipped her over and let her empty herself.

Years later Tammy called 911 for me when my hands were too shaky to even open my phone in the first place.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

